Why do it?

Dentbros Chippy Hackee (Chip) with his family

Dentbros Chippy Hackee (Chip) with his family

Dentbros Mr Pricklepin (Pudding) with his mum

Dentbros Mr Pricklepin (Pudding) with his mum

Dentbros Cecily Parsley (Wispa) with her mum

Dentbros Cecily Parsley (Wispa) with her mum

Dentbros Appley Dapply (Bea) with her mum

Dentbros Appley Dapply (Bea) with her mum

Wispa already well settled on day 1

Wispa already well settled on day 1

Bea with the rest of her family

Bea with the rest of her family

Pudding with his dad and brother Toggle (from my 2nd litter)

Pudding with his dad and brother Toggle (from my 2nd litter)

Chip enjoying his new garden - plenty of work to do!

Chip enjoying his new garden – plenty of work to do!

What could be more fantastic than producing a puppy who will give so much joy and pleasure to their family?  Producing four of them, of course!  (Well 31 of them altogether)  The questions I am asked the most as a breeder are “How do you let them go?” and “Aren’t you sad when they leave?”  The answers I always give are “Easily!” and “No!”  Hopefully these pictures show why.  As I said on the last pupdate, eight week-old Border Collie puppies are hard work, so that is one reason I am pleased to say goodbye.  But the main reason is that it is just so lovely to see so much happiness on those faces and know that I have done the absolutely best job that I can.

Today I received confirmation that my Assured Breeder Assessment visit was deemed to be ‘Satisfactory’ (it’s the highest you can get – the Kennel Club are demonstrating evidence of all criteria, so it’s not possible for them to add value judgements).  I am proud of the quality of my breeding work and I know that my puppies will be the best that they can be.

Leave a Reply

